Tuesday, October 06, 2015

DNNArticle - Article View


Brooklyn (named after the Dutch town Breukelen) is one of the five boroughs of New York City. An independent city until its consolidation into New York in 1898, Brooklyn is New York City's most populous borough, with more than 2.5 million residents.[1] If the borough were still an independent city, it would be the fourth-largest city in the United States (and the remaining four boroughs of New York would still be the largest). Brooklyn is coterminous with Kings County, which is the most populous county in New York State, and the second most densely populated county in the United States (after New York County, which is the borough of Manhattan).[2]

Though a part of New York City, Brooklyn maintains its own personality. It is characterized by cultural diversity, an independent art scene, distinct neighborhoods, and a unique architectural heritage.



Order Now

Snowcovered.com : Market for DotNetNuke skins and modules!
Copyright 2004-2009 ZLDNN.com